Werner Konrad Siegert Foundation

In 2008, the Constance internist Dr med. Werner Konrad Siegert decided to set up a foundation to purchase, restore and study relevant art objects of regional history for the Rosgarten Museum. Furthermore, the foundation was to award an advancement prize to young artists from the German Lake Constance area.

 

Foundation&Objectives

In 2009, the time had come: In cooperation with his then bank advisor Volker Wieland, the Constance museum director Dr Tobias Engelsing, and foundation expert Christoph Beuter, the foundation charter was drafted, and the foundation was registered at the Freiburg Government Headquarters. Ever since, the executive board, with the endowment capital yields, has been purchasing important art objects, such as paintings, graphic works, objects of popular art and history. Over the last years, several graduate students of communication design at the Constance University of Applied Sciences (HTWG) were awarded the advancement prize.

 

Endowments are possible

In 2017, a considerable endowment from the assets of a medical doctor and his wife was left to the foundation capital. In December 2018, founder Dr Siegert passed away at the age of almost 85. In his will, he made the Siegert foundation the sole heir of his assets. Endowments to his legally independent foundation are sill possible. New founder names can be assigned here, in order to identify new foundation aims, for instance.

 

Executive board and current activities

The Siegert foundation is now being conducted by business administration graduate (BA) and banker Volker Wieland from Karlsruhe as chairman, museum director Dr Tobias Engelsing as vice-chair as well as jurist and foundation expert Christoph Beuter. The foundation constantly purchases important art objects as well as objects of the history of Lake Constance. It receives them and promotes their study. Every year, the foundation awards the advancement prize to young artists.

 

Contact

Siegert Stiftung / Siegert Foundation

c/o Rosgartenmuseum Konstanz, Sigismundstr. 2 a, 78462 Konstanz

Phone: 07531 / 900-246

Email: tobias.engelsing@konstanz.de


Der alte Stiftungsvorstand 2018: Volker Wieland, Christoph Beuter, Dr. Werner Konrad Siegert, Dr. Tobias Engelsing. Dr. Siegert ist Ende 2018 gestorben.

Werner Konrad Siegert Stiftung

Der Konstanzer Internist, Dr. med. Werner Konrad Siegert, beschloss 2008, eine Stiftung ins Leben zu rufen, die einschlägige Kunstgegenstände aus der Geschichte des Bodenseeraums für das Rosgartenmuseum ankaufen, restaurieren und erforschen sollte. Zudem sollte die Stiftung einen Förderpreis für junge Künstlerinnen und Künstler des deutschen Bodenseeraumes vergeben.

Gründung & Stiftungszweck

Im Jahr 2009 war es soweit: In Zusammenarbeit mit seinem damaligen Bankberater Volker Wieland, dem Konstanzer Museumschefs Dr. Tobias Engelsing und dem Stiftungsfachmann Christoph Beuter wurde die Stiftungssatzung formuliert und die Stiftung beim Regierungspräsidium Freiburg angemeldet. Seither erwirbt der Vorstand aus den Erträgen des Stiftungsvermögens bedeutende Kunstgegenstände, etwa Gemälde, Grafiken, Objekte der Volkskunst und der Geschichte. In den vergangenen Jahren wurden zudem mehrfach Absolventinnen und Absolventen des Studiengangs Kommunikationsdesign an der HTWG Hochschule Konstanz mit dem Künstlerpreis ausgezeichnet.

Zustiftung möglich

Im Jahr 2017 konnte dem Stiftungsvermögen aus dem Nachlass eines Konstanzer Arzt-Ehepaares eine große Zustiftung zugeführt werden. Im Dezember 2018 verstarb der Stifter Dr. Siegert im Alter von fast 85 Jahren. Testamentarisch hatte er die Siegert Stiftung zur Alleinerbin seines Vermögens bestimmt. Zustiftungen zu dieser rechtlich selbständigen Stiftung sind auch weiterhin möglich, wobei auch Namensgeberschaften berücksichtigt werden können, etwa durch Ausweisung neuer Stiftungszwecke.

Vorstand und aktuelle Arbeit

Heute wird die Siegert Stiftung von dem Diplom- Betriebswirt (BA) und Karlsruher Bankier Volker Wieland als Vorsitzendem, von Museumsdirektor Dr. Tobias Engelsing als Vize-Vorsitzendem und von dem Juristen und Stiftungsfachmann Christoph Beuter geleitet. Die Stiftung erwirbt laufend bedeutende Kunstgegenstände und Objekte der Bodensee-Geschichte, erhält sie und fördert deren Erforschung. Sie vergibt jährlich den Förderpreis für Nachwuchskünstlerinnen und -künstler.

Kontakt

Siegert Stiftung c/o Rosgartenmuseum Konstanz, Sigismundstr. 2 a, 78462 Konstanz
Tel. 07531 / 900-246
Mail: tobias.engelsing@konstanz.de


Der alte Stiftungsvorstand 2018: Volker Wieland, Christoph Beuter, Dr. Werner Konrad Siegert, Dr. Tobias Engelsing. Dr. Siegert ist Ende 2018 gestorben.