As a regional and municipal museum of culture, art, and history, the Constance Rosgarten Museum has a long tradition. Founded in 1870 by pharmacist and town councillor Ludwig Leiner, it boasts a rich collection of items illustrating regional and local history. The building named „Zum Rosgarten“ was first mentioned in 1324. It used to be a guild house for butchers, grocers, pharmacists, potters, and rope-makers. In 1454, it was united with the neighbouring building „Zum schwarzen Widder“. The emblems of both houses still adorn the museum’s front gate.
Annual special exhibitions dealing with the regional history of art and culture complement the permanent exhibition.